Customer Testimonials

The Basement Guys® were founded to be a company committed to customer satisfaction. Throughout the years many of our customers have commended us for the quality of work, professionalism and knowledge demonstrated by our Basement Professionals.

Here are just a few of the things our customers are saying :

We are writing today to express our gratitude to your firm for the excellent work performed on our house on July 13 through July 15, 2009. Following ground water flooding in our basement, we found an overwhelming number of basement waterproofing companies to choose from. In narrowing our options, we received one quote that was several thousand higher. We are so thankful that we ultimately decided to secure The Basement Guys to complete the work needed in our basement.

Jason Fry’s presentation was unique in that he used a very detailed, yet easily understandable, Power Point slide show to visually explain what occurs around a house and basement foundation when a house is built, and how that interacts with rainwater. His inspection, excellent presentation, and answers to our many questions made us want to select your company as our contractor. Jason never made us feel pressured, unlike your competitors, and he actually helped to alleviate some of the stress in making such a huge financial decision. In reality, Jason actually left out home without a signed contract because at the end of his impressive presentation, we just were not sure which company was telling us the truth about what work we truly needed to have a dry basement and with work that was guaranteed.

Immediately after Jason left our home, we logged onto the Columbus Better Business Bureau site to, again, check out the multiple companies. Upon closer inspection, we found Jason had truthfully told us that The Basement Guys had only 2 resolved BBB cases in the past 3 years. Their competitors however, in the same 3 year period, each had several complaints and the company we had already signed up with had over 20 complaints, for multiple reasons, and some had not been resolved thru mediation. We were so shocked to see the differences that we immediately called and cancelled the contract we had signed but that was still in the “3 day right to refusal” window. Our next call was to The Basement Guys and we requested that Jason come back so we could sign the contract.

The work crew that showed up on July 13, on time and as scheduled, consisted of John (project supervisor), Joe#1, Joe#2, and Rob. All four men were very personable and professional. John explained exactly how each part of the process would work, and he was always available to answer any questions we had. Each member of the work crew was very respectful of our personal property, and always asked us before moving something or needing something from us. From the front door to the basement, the floors, steps, and all items in the basement were well covered or moved safely out of the way, as promised. We were amazed how quickly the demolition work went, and all that was accomplished the first day. We were even more surprised when John informed us that they would more than likely be finished by the end of the day 2! As promised, all work was completed by the end of day 2, July 14, including the installation of a glass block window. Clean up was fast and complete and out final inspection found no issues. We did notice one minor issue the next day, which we relayed to the office. Joe came out the same day and took care of the issue in less than 15 minutes.

Today was the first day we experienced any significant rainfall, and my inspection of the sump pump showed no water whatsoever! Since The Basement Guys are the only company to fully guarantee their work, we can rest assured that if any issues do arise, the will be handled expeditiously.

Thank you again for your excellent work and fantastic crew. We hope we never have to see you again for water moisture problems; however, we do look forward to contacting you in the future when we are ready to take the next step and finish our basement living space.

Thank you so very much for sending Doug and Stan to fix our basement and crawl space. We were very impressed and grateful for their professionalism, courtesy and very hard work while they were here. They kept us informed of what to expect every day, and together with supervisor Nick, detailed the entire process. They completed every bit of work, beautifully, that was promised and got it done when they said they would.

Doug and Stan treated our home, our pets and us with the utmost care and respect. Despite all the work they did, we didn’t have any mess at any point in the process. We have already recommended The Basement Guys to our friends and will continue to do so. Please feel free to use us as references for your business in general and for Stan and Doug in particular.

Thank you for our beautiful new basement!

Kelly Moran and John Key

September 27, 2007

Justin, Juan, and Stan (who worked on waterproofing my basement) did an excellent job. They were courteous, arrived on time and answered all my questions as the work progressed. They made the experience as painless as possible.

Sincerely

Anne Yates

September 25, 2007

I wanted to inform you that the gentlemen that performed the work on my basement were awesome! The first day they arrived they introduced themselves and let me know what would be going on. They arrived early each day and got right to work. I was very satisfied with the way they cleaned up everyday.

They came in smiling and left smiling and I know working in my basement was not a fun job. They were more than kind and courteous. I actually enjoyed seeing them arrive in the mornings. The basement looks fabulous, I am very pleased with the care that Alex, Joe, and the others took in doing this job and the results I now have.

I will recommend your company to others and I have to say it is because of the professionalism the gentlemen had throughout the process. You sent me a good and caring crew. If everyone that works for you is this polite and hard working, your company will thrive.

I am pleased with the basement. It is beautiful and dry. My basement was a scary place and now it is useable space.

Thank you,

Tammy Brooks

August 24, 2007

This is to let you know that we were very satisfied with the job done by your workers on July 6th. The crew of 3 was punctual, hard working, and professional. They worked to meet our needs and to solve existing site conditions to our satisfaction.

We would recommend their workmanship to others.

Thank you for our beautiful new basement!

Susan Keeny

July 14, 2007

I would like to offer my appreciation to your team. There was a high level of professionalism in getting the job done and a keen sense of responsibility. T heir knowledge of and experience with the overall job was outstanding.

Additionally, their highly meticulous precision to detail and respect for my property was greatly appreciated. I am pleased with the work they did for me. Please pass along my appreciation to your team. I have already recommended your company to several of my friends. Thank you again.

Thank you for our beautiful new basement!

Timothy Welch

My husband and I needed some basement work completed on our home and decided to hire The Basement Guys to complete the project. Three men, Doug, Noel, and Nicholas, were sent out to our home to complete the project.

My husband and I would like to comment on the wonderful job these three men did while completing the work. All three men were professional, friendly, and hard working. At the end of the day there was never a mess that we had to clean up as they ensured that they left their work area clean. They were very hard working and we were impressed by how quickly the job was completed and the quality of their work. We felt very comfortable with Doug, Noel and Nicholas in our home. Some of our neighbors also need the same work completed on their basement and we will be recommending The Basement Guys to complete the work. We feel very confident in that recommendation. Thank you for all your hard work, we really appreciate it!

Thank you,

Jason & Erin Crum

June 27, 2007

I would like to send a letter stating that I am very impressed with your organization. We had an extensive amount of work done in our basement during the week of June 18, through the 23rd.The men on the job Rob, Danny and Stan were very professional and did a nice job. Rob and his crew worked extremely hard to finish the job. The dedication these men showed was truly first class! I am sure that the staff feels blessed to have such good men.

I cannot go without thanking the rest of the crew who also worked so hard on the job. Bob and his digging crew was top notch and went out of their way to make us feel at ease while the walls of our basement were excavated.

This was a huge decision for my wife and I to make. We want to finish our basement and enjoy it for a few years, and now we can do that knowing that our basement is in great shape, thanks, to The Basement Guys!!!

Sincerely,

Joe & Stephanie Wesner

Today, your production staff completed the work in my basement and I am very satisfied with the work and neatness of the project. It was very well done. Your staff explained the process each step of the way and always kept me informed on any decisions they were making. I very much appreciated the information they provided. All the work was completed to my satisfaction in the time allotted.

Should I meet this same problem in the future, I know whom I’ll call: The Basement Guys.

Thank you for our beautiful new basement!

Philip Bertrand

June 29, 2007

I just wanted to write and let you know how much we appreciate the job you did and the crew that did the job. The guys: Alex, Bob, and the rest, showed up on Monday morning at the time they said they would. They were in company vehicles, clean, smiling and polite. They answered my questions and listened to my suggestions happily.

The work progressed at a steady pace and it was over before we expected; those guys are fast. Now, our basement is a valuable asset to our home; instead of a wet, muddy liability.

Thank You!

From the first phone call, until the final sign off, I never felt pressured to take on more than what was needed to get my basement dry. The inspector, Clint, was honest and easy to talk to; Jason was helpful and understanding, yet firm and confident. I can’t say enough about my crew and foreman, they were great, hard working Americans that make me proud of this country.

Thanks again, and we will be singing your commercial jingle for weeks, maybe years!

Robin Edwards and Carl Rieske

Ashley, Ohio

I wanted you to know that the crew of men you sent to our home to work on our basement was the hardest working group of men I have ever known. Not only did they work hard and efficiently, they were respectful of our home and us. Justin and his team is truly an asset to your organization.

We are very pleased with the work done and the way that it has changed our basement. Give our sincere ‘thank you’ to Justin and hi team for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Chris Finley

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful job you did for us on our basement waterproofing. My husband and I were kept informed every step of the way from the original interview to the finished job and let us know what would be good for our basement situation. We were told about all the bells and whistles but they did not necessarily pertain to our problems we were having. We were not pressured and were able to tweak the job to our needs.

The workers were polite and neat in their work and got the job done in a reasonable amount of time. They were also respectful of our property and cleaned up after the job was done. I would highly recommend The Basement Guys.

Sincerely,

Mary E. Frank

I would like to tell you that the work being done the last 2 days has been great. They were very courteous and polite. The foreman was very good and helpful in explaining the job that’s being done from start to finish.

Sincerely,

Patricia

P.S. I would recommend them to my neighbors and friends.
May 24, 2007

First and foremost, I want to thank The Basement Guys for saving our house. We had a few quotes from their competitors – most notably J.D. Basement Systems. J.D.’s bid was more than double. J.D. tried to pressure us into going with them. We are glad we didn’t.

Victor was our sales rep. A straightforward down-to-earth guy who didn’t use high-pressure sales tactics. Victor simply explained what we needed to do to save our home. He was able to crunch numbers to work around our budget. The crew that came to work on the basement were kind, friendly, and, above all, professional. Adam and Derek both took the time to explain the work that was being done each day – from installing the drainage system, beams, and replacing worn-out blocks. Not only did the crew do an A+ job, but also we made a few friends in the process.

In closing, we thank The Basement Guys for doing a great job from start to finish in all aspects of the job.
Thanks again,

Mike Savage and Mary MacDowell

March 03, 2006

I wanted to wait till we had rain so I could be sure when I thanked you and your company people that everything was great in my basement and it is. I am so pleased with the way it looks, feels and even smells.

I also want to compliment your crew. They were so polite and hard working; they were considerate about my house and yard. I certainly will pass your name anytime I can.”

Thanks Again,

Shirley B.

Grand Rapids, OH